Hi Friends! My name is Aja (not Asia). I’m a New Jersey native, now living in the great state of Texas. I never knew how much my love of BBQ could evolve! 

During the day, I’m a Human Resources consultant where I help brands attract and retain diverse customers and talent. When I’m not building a better workplace, I’m racing my bike and working to grow the participation of women in mountain biking events. I started Empower MTB, to introduce, welcome and fund women to get into Enduro. 

I was adopted by the outdoors  in 2020 during the pandemic. I was a competitive track and field athlete in college, so I'm used to being “outside”, but nothing like I've experienced since being introduced to mountain biking.  When I ride my bike, I disconnect from everything else and reconnect with myself.  I’ve made it my mission to help more women connect with each other and build lasting relationships on and off the bike.


Doughnuts or Bagels?

Donuts make me go nuts :)

Home Mountain Range?
I’m still discovering this

Dog’s name and breed (if applicable)?
Lola; she’s a 4yr old German shepherd mix

Favorite trail (bike), favorite mountain (ski)? 
Bike - Buffalo Outdoor Center, mainly because this course helped to advance my skills in a major way. Terrifying, challenging, and thrilling! I went on Ski trip a few years ago with friends to 
Breckenridge and had a great time. 

Go-to aprés beverage?
A cold sparkling water or Champagne but always Champagne! 

Day Job? 
Human Resources Consultant 

Instagram Handle:
@
theajajackson